Cadillac STS The newest installation of the performance sedan from Cadillac, having replaced the Seville

94 sts no PCM data

  #1  
Old 11-21-2009, 01:19 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
Default 94 sts no PCM data

I had to pull my battery out to put in my wifes car till I could go to the parts store, when I put my battery back in I got a bunch of problems. First off I got an IO 34 current, and Io 52. I went in the OBD to clear the codes but It says no PCM data, I cleared all the other codes and they are ok now, but I still have the IO 34. the car has defaulted to the limp home mode with snd gear oly and the DIC says Traction disabled. the Temp, MPG & Range all show dashes.

When I shut the car off and restart, then O get the MPG and range displays for about 10 seconds then it flips to the dahes and traction disbled appears on the DIC

I got an PCU form ebay and put it in but I still have the same problems.

Any help would be great.

Thanks,

John
 
  #2  
Old 11-21-2009, 05:00 PM
slowroll's Avatar
Tech Certified Members
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: in the mitten
Posts: 3,160
Default

Grounds are where you start 90% of the time. Have there been any repairs done besides battery swapping?
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
clemece09
Cadillac STS
1
12-21-2009 07:28 PM
Rich1234
General Tech
2
11-03-2007 04:57 PM
James_Sweden
Cadillac STS
12
04-27-2007 02:30 PM
carguy27
General Tech
1
12-05-2006 02:01 AM
carguy27
Off Topic
0
10-20-2006 03:37 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 94 sts no PCM data


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.