Cadillac STS The newest installation of the performance sedan from Cadillac, having replaced the Seville

No RFA data

  #1  
Old 04-09-2007, 11:58 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location:
Posts: 10
Default No RFA data

Hello all people, I have bought remote keyless and tried to install it. When tried to install it, it comes "NO RFA DATA" what should I do now? somebody have a clue to solve it for me.

sincerely James from Stockholm Sweden



 
  #2  
Old 04-09-2007, 01:11 PM
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 114
Default RE: No RFA data

Are you following the RFA Transmiter Programming instructions? Can you get to the "RFA OVERRIDE?" prompt?
 
  #3  
Old 04-09-2007, 07:27 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location:
Posts: 10
Default RE: No RFA data

No
 
  #4  
Old 04-10-2007, 05:42 AM
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 114
Default RE: No RFA data

James, please tell us what you had done, step-by-step, until you got the NO RFA DATA message, and we might be able to help.
 
  #5  
Old 04-12-2007, 05:00 PM
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location:
Posts: 40
Default RE: No RFA data

Forgive me for my ignorance but... are there even any Cadillac Dealerships in Sweden? I'm sure you'd want to avoid going to one if there was, but if nothing else I'm sure they could help you with the problem. Even a GM dealership I suppose. But, then again, that wouldn't be good because they'd probably charge an arm and a leg to help you.

Just keep that in mind as a kind of secondary means for escape so to speak.
 
  #6  
Old 04-12-2007, 08:25 PM
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 114
Default RE: No RFA data


ORIGINAL: kherov
Forgive me for my ignorance but... are there even any Cadillac Dealerships in Sweden?
Well, SAAB is owned by GM.
 
  #7  
Old 04-14-2007, 12:20 AM
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location:
Posts: 40
Default RE: No RFA data

I learn something new every day, I've never owned a vehicle other than a Cadillac... and of course I know that's a GM vehicle but as far as all the others are concerned... Well, they just aren't Cadillac. You know what I mean?

Cheers!
 
  #8  
Old 04-14-2007, 06:02 AM
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 114
Default RE: No RFA data

You live in a Cadillac Bubble... ...which is a good thing! (with apologies to Martha Stewart)
 
  #9  
Old 04-25-2007, 05:51 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location:
Posts: 10
Default Acdelco 12 disc cd changer

Ok my cd changer is not working anymore so I need one used from usa I dont want to buy one new it is like 450+ 75 shipping as $525.
There is somebody know there could be a place in United States selling used delco cd changers at good price with good condition?

 
  #10  
Old 04-25-2007, 10:14 AM
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 114
Default RE: Acdelco 12 disc cd changer

Have you tried the obvious, eBay?

If it's the trunk unit what you need, there are currently a few available about ~$200US + (S/H). Just do a search for "Delco CD-changer".

BTW, James, have you managed to program your remotes?
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: No RFA data


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.