90 allante no ecm data and lighting osm issues

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2014, 10:09 PM
Default 90 allante no ecm data and lighting osm issues

hey all. i am a professional mechanic that specializes in Cadillacs and still cannot figure this car out. this is my personal car. so here is the beginning of my dilemma, i bought the car from a customer of mine because he was done with it. its in great shape. my issue is i have no ecm data. i have a factory 1991 service manual. i went through the trouble tree and everything checks out it told me to replace the ecm or calpak i did both twice! it was running great but now i have a runability issue and cant figure it out since i have no data. i cant even use my old snapon brick (old scanner for these) it doesnt give me data. so there is that. now i think its related to my lighting issue. the ccdic gives me the codes L202 and L203 which is osm#2 and osm#3 communication problems. looking at my manual it tells me where the osms are but its missing osm#2 there are no wires or osm for it. so i unpluged the supposedly osm #3 and i got a code for osm #6 so my book is totally wrong. the car tells me all the tail lights and turns lights are out but they all work. what i think is going on is osm #2 or 3 are pulling my data line down. i have tested for power in everything! i also replaced the bcm a while back because the trouble tree for the light issue told me too. im stuck here. does anyone have the factory 90 book? i used mitchell and alldata but all the same info from the 91 book was what they had. sorry for the long post but im going nuts here!! has anyone had a similar issue for the ecm data or osm issues?

Old 03-22-2014, 11:26 AM
Tech Certified Members