Off Topic A place to boldly go off topic. just about anything goes.

A Chrysler 300c owner Thinking of Getting A Cadillac DTS or STS-V ?

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-2007, 10:09 PM
Default A Chrysler 300c owner Thinking of Getting A Cadillac DTS or STS-V ?

Hey I'm new to this site I usually go to 300cforums.com because I am a 300c owner, and my 300c is having some issues and so I am thinking of getting a 08 DTS???? I have a very good friend who has one and he loves it so I am thinking of getting one soon but I shure love my HEMI and I hear the northstar does not goes as fast as the hemi does??? So what do you all think I should do??? Sorry for the bad spelling I just type way too fast I went to chicago last month and rented an 08 DTS and it was very nice so?????? Peace Out

===============

Moderator edit:
Title

Old 11-15-2007, 12:30 AM
Tech Certified Members
Default RE: Hi I'm New To This Thread I'am A Chrysler 300c owner Thinking of Getting A DTS

If the DTS is not fast enough for you, there is always the DTS-V .... 300c, move over !

Old 11-15-2007, 07:05 AM
Super Moderator
Default RE: Hi I'm New To This Thread I'am A Chrysler 300c owner Thinking of Getting A DTS

As long as the dts is front wheel, I don't think it will ever have a v designation.
someone correct me if I am wrong.

Having said that, the dts has 275 hp. The 300 is not in the same class as the dts. The dts is pure luxury, no sport, but it is peppy.

Old 11-15-2007, 03:32 PM
Super Moderator

I have had a chance to spend some time driving the current hemi in a Ram 1500 and 300. No question that the hemi has more power. I am 6'2" and I feel jammed in the 300 and I don't like the greenhouse and sight lines. I also feel a bit juvenile driving around chirpping tires and smoking them inadvertently, is there such a concept as too much power for the street. If so the hemi is the candidate. In the rain the Ram 1500 is down right dangerous with that hemi.