Cadillac CTS The mid-sized sedan that has grown the popularity of the Cadillac brand with it's low price and sleek styling

RADIO PRESETS

  #1  
Old 07-15-2007, 10:40 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Default RADIO PRESETS

I Have a new 07 CTS and the labels for the radio presets are really strange. I mark them with the radio frequency but they change tothe song titles being played. The dealer tells me this is normal. I can't believe in this day and age of technology that this is designed this way. Is that so?
 
  #2  
Old 07-23-2007, 08:38 AM
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location:
Posts: 18
Default RE: RADIO PRESETS

well, i have an 03 CTS and mine works just the opposite,I would rather see the song title.. the song playing flashes for moment, not even long enough to read it, before it goes back to the time of day ... and if thats not enough that i need to the see the time on my radio when i already have an analog clock in the dash cluster... gee, and Iwas wondering what the temp of my engine could be? if anyone has any info to change the defaults of the radio display, can you clue me in?
 
  #3  
Old 08-10-2007, 12:37 PM
Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location:
Posts: 46
Default RE: RADIO PRESETS

I have the same issue with my 2003 CTS Nav/Radio system. I have had the head unit replaced 3 times and the problem persists - so I gave up. I know what station is tuned, and I normally have the Nav disply on, so it really does not matter to me anymore.

Bill
 
  #4  
Old 08-29-2007, 07:57 PM
rickyd's Avatar
Tech Certified Members
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: pennsylvania
Posts: 1,319
Default RE: RADIO PRESETS

Guys,Guys...Fine a salesperson that knows what they are doing, (not spending the commision they made off you) and have them set what you want to show........Its doable.
rickyd
 
  #5  
Old 08-30-2007, 07:57 AM
Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location:
Posts: 46
Default RE: RADIO PRESETS

The Salespeople at the dealer don't know anything. The Service guys barely know the head-unit (re-set the Oil life). I have had mine replaced 3 times. The last time, the power was totally "removed" from the entire car and all systems were "rebooted" - using the service guy's words, not mine. So far, everything (radio preset appearance, windows, analog clock matches head unit setting) is behaving properly and it has been several months...
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Bengal313
General Tech
2
08-25-2013 01:47 PM
medicz28
Cadillac Deville
1
02-06-2006 03:11 AM
PimpAlade
Private 'Wanted' Classifieds
1
01-18-2006 02:20 PM
MacDuff
General Tech
3
09-25-2004 12:18 PM
MacDuff
General Tech
1
09-23-2004 12:49 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: RADIO PRESETS


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.