Just bought a 89 Brougham and I love it!!! Tune up thoughts...

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2006, 07:52 PM
Default Just bought a 89 Brougham and I love it!!! Tune up thoughts...

Hello guys,
I got my new baby a few days ago to replace my 92 Nissan Maxima Se. I've been driving maximas for the last 7 years and despite their great performance, I realized that I wanted to get into something a little more special and luxurious(sp?). I came across this caddy at one of the dealer auction in my area. I was amazed at the condition of the whole package so I went ahead and purchased it($1100 total). The car had "actual miles" written all over it(22k) and from it's condition I believed it. It turned out tat wasn't true(the seler didn't know it either) but either way, I couldn't be happier with my choice. Here is a pic that I took recently:
Name:  cadillaccraigslist.jpg
Views: 286
Size:  69.9 KB
This coming weekend I am planning on doing a lot of things such as: new plugs,wires,cap,rotor,O2 sensor,knock sensor,oil+filter. To be honest I don't really know anything about this car and it's weak points. A fast search on the net didn't really help either, so my requests is this: if you know anything specific that I should keep my eyes open for please let me know. Also, are there any specific procedures that wil help me turn my car from excellent to perfect? Anything you can remember will be great. Thank you in advance for your advice! Also, big thanks goes to the creators and moderator of this site!

Old 12-13-2006, 05:38 PM
Tech Certified Members
Default RE: Just bought a 89 Brougham and I love it!!! Tune up thoughts...