Cadillac Deville The flagship luxury car, offering the class with which the Cadillac has been associated, for decades

94 Deville Concours Questions

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2010, 09:12 AM
Cool 94 Deville Concours Questions

I have a 1994 Cadillac Deville Concours that I've been driving for 7 years. It now has close to 190k miles on it and still runs great. I just have a few questions that I wanted to try to get sorted out.

1)When I turn left at high way speeds it makes a moaning sound. It gets worse the faster you go and only happens when I turn left. It isn't the tire rubbing on anything and my mechanic is clueless as to what it is. Any ideas?

2)Just recently when I try to use the "auto" button for the climate control in the car it gives me a message "low refrigerant" "ac compressor off". I checked the refrigerant with a gauge and it is fine. So I don't know what is really wrong with that.

3)I used to get good gas mileage and it would display that I am getting 22 MPG. Now it is about 17.7 MPG. My driving habits have not changed. I know the car has high mileage, but is there anything I can do to regain my mileage? I have changed the air filter, fuel filter and plugs and wires. I was thinking about trying some Sea Foam in the Intake, Gas Tank, and Oil since I had great success with that in another car of mine. I am just a little afraid to use it on this car because of the high miles. I don't want to free up any carbon that might be preventing leaks. What do you guys think?

Thank you very much for your time and answers. I love my caddy and want to keep it on the road for many more miles.

Old 03-04-2010, 10:20 AM
Tech Certified Members

1) wheel bearing
2) take to rad shop, have ac charged, and coolant changed, (not flushed)
3) as we as humans get older it takes more of what we got to get goin.... same thing. alot may have to do with your weather conditions too. my N* doesnt do as good in winter as when it summer.