Cadillac Forum - Enthusiast forums for Cadillac Owners

Cadillac Forum - Enthusiast forums for Cadillac Owners (https://www.cadillacforum.com/forum/)
-   Engine Specific (https://www.cadillacforum.com/forum/engine-specific-48/)
-   -   2000 catera with a V6 - Oil cooler removed,bypassed lines, give me a comment (https://www.cadillacforum.com/forum/engine-specific-48/2000-catera-v6-oil-cooler-removed-bypassed-lines-give-me-comment-11915/)

edgrmndz 03-14-2011 12:28 AM

2000 catera with a V6 - Oil cooler removed,bypassed lines, give me a comment

5 Attachment(s)
I removed the oil cooler that goes under the intake manifold, since the cost of that thing is too expensive, I sawed off the oil lines and bypass
it at the oil filter area where they originate I figure the oil is already pretty
hot so a few more degrees won't harm but I am no expert in fact my brother says I am an idiot, what you think?, I was thinking why cadillac put the oil cooler inside the engine in a compartment full of water that gets as hot as 220 degrees?

Cadsforfun 03-14-2011 02:38 AM

Just don't go driving up any mountain passes.

92_Daddylac 03-14-2011 06:26 AM

Please dont!!!!!