Go Back   Cadillac Forum - Enthusiast forums for Cadillac Owners > Cadillac Models > Cadillac Eldorado
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

Reply
 
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 01-09-2009, 02:27 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Default Instrument Cluster Problem - 92 eldorado

I have a 92 eldorado with digital dash. The problem i am having is the cluster reads that i am on "E" (keeps blinking). Also my information center won't work either? And i know i have a check engine light on. But that wont come on either. Did anyone else have this problem before? I was thinking it was my cpu or a bad cluster. I search thought the whole forum and have found nothing on this topic.




mod edit
title

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2009, 08:05 PM
stomper's Avatar
Tech Certified Members
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,704
Default RE: Instrument Cluster Problem

Quote:
ORIGINAL: BOSPLYA

I have a 92 eldorado with digital dash. The problem i am having is the cluster reads that i am on "E" (keeps blinking). Also my information center won't work either? And i know i have a check engine light on. But that wont come on either. Did anyone else have this problem before? I was thinking it was my cpu or a bad cluster. I search thought the whole forum and have found nothing on this topic.
The cluster and the BCM come to mind.


.
__________________
"If you're going through hell, keep going"
~ Winston Churchill


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-09-2009, 08:28 PM
slowroll's Avatar
Tech Certified Members
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Mid Atlantic
Posts: 2,497
Default RE: Instrument Cluster Problem

If your try to go in to On Board what happens?
__________________
It will be OK
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-10-2009, 11:23 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Default RE: Instrument Cluster Problem

How do you do that? I can see my oil life and gas mileage used.

Quote:
ORIGINAL: slowroll

If your try to go in to On Board what happens?

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-10-2009, 11:25 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Default RE: Instrument Cluster Problem



Quote:
ORIGINAL: stomper

Quote:
ORIGINAL: BOSPLYA

I have a 92 eldorado with digital dash. The problem i am having is the cluster reads that i am on "E" (keeps blinking). Also my information center won't work either? And i know i have a check engine light on. But that wont come on either. Did anyone else have this problem before? I was thinking it was my cpu or a bad cluster. I search thought the whole forum and have found nothing on this topic.
The cluster and the BCM come to mind.


.
whats a BCM? So you think if i buy a new cluster that might work?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-10-2009, 07:04 PM
slowroll's Avatar
Tech Certified Members
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Mid Atlantic
Posts: 2,497
Default RE: Instrument Cluster Problem

On-Board Diagnostics refer to FAQ section.
__________________
It will be OK
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-10-2009, 07:30 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Default RE: Instrument Cluster Problem

i found out wat it was. it was the fuse under the hod labeled "SIR". I THINK
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-10-2009, 07:33 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Default RE: Instrument Cluster Problem

THANKS FOR THE HELP
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 07:33 PM
 
 
 
Reply



Tags
1992, 92, cadillac, cluster, display, eldorado, instrument, labeling, onboard, panel, sts, test, wont, work, working


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Our Sponsors
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:48 AM.

Internet Brands, Inc.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.