Cadillac Deville The flagship luxury car, offering the class with which the Cadillac has been associated, for decades

Need some advice, potential Deville purchase

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2016, 12:38 PM
Default Need some advice, potential Deville purchase

Hey everyone, I'm new to the Cadillac Deville and I'm here for advice. My father has recently become disabled and can no longer drive his. He asked me if I'd be interested in buying his 2004 Cadillac Deville. It has just over 60,000 miles on it and is in overall good shape with the only problem I'm aware of being dry-rotted tires one of the window motors grinding (which I've found is probably their biggest complaint/problem).

What are the pros and cons of this model? What do I need to check for, look out for, etc. I'd like to have the car as I've only had a couple of DSMs (Mitsubishi Eclipses) for the past few years and this would be a significant comfort level upgrade for me.

Thanks in advance and I'm sorry if these questions are easily answered. I just had a few minutes at lunch and stumbled across this forum and thought I'd ask.

Thanks again!

Old 03-14-2017, 05:47 AM

In my opinion I would jump on it. Never had a Cadilliac before and will not drive anything else but a Cadilliac. Their just like a woman you take care of her she will take care of you. Proper maintenance a must. If you decide to purchase replace the the rubber vacuum hoses and tires. You also can purchase a window motor at the junk yard. The window motor is not visible so nobody will know where you got it from. I have an older Cadilliac and needed to replace items because of age and have no problems putting money into her. It's like driving in style sitting in a recliner. Wish you well on your decision

Old 04-01-2017, 07:43 AM